Realization of the registration system integrated with the cross-platform messenger Telegram and business intelligence tools Microsoft Power BI.

Client:
Internal project SmartApps


Business case:
One of the services in the portfolio of our Company is the provision of technical support (Service Desk) to end users. At some point, the volume of requests to the technical support department of our company has become quite large and at times a little chaos and confusion arose in the circulation of customers. Obviously, the company needed an urgent solution for automated registration and tracking of the status of execution of user requests.


A task:
Implement the Application Registration System to account for user requests in accordance with IT Service Management (ITSM) approaches. On the basis of ITSM recommendations, create a classifier for the assessment and prioritization of incidents and requests, and develop time-bound deadlines for eliminating requests and incidents.

Additionally, integrate the Claims System with Microsoft Power BI analytics tools. Through analytical tools, it is necessary to identify the most "costly" customers, and a number of others, such as the most effective engineer, the most common inquiries and incidents, etc.


Technologies used:

  • The OTRS (Open-source Ticket Request System)
  • Telegram Messenger
  • Microsoft Power BI Business Intelligence
  • Community Enterprise Operating System (CentOS)


Result:
In order to effectively manage multiple requests from Clients, we implemented the Application Processing System based on the OTRS product. As a result, all incidents and requests from Clients are registered in the OTRS System, classified by type and level of service, and then automatically assigned to responsible specialists.
In addition to the Claims System, a Telegram bot is connected, allowing you to register requests through messages in the messenger. The system of applications dynamically distributes tasks among the engineers of the first line of technical support, and also provides an opportunity to escalate applications for the second and third levels of technical support.
A solution based on Microsoft Power BI for query analytics in the Claims System is connected to the System of Applications, which is displayed on a dedicated TV in the office of technical support engineers.

Реализация системы регистрации заявок интегрированной с кроссплатформенным мессенджером Telegram и инструментами бизнес-аналитики Microsoft Power BI.

Клиент:

Внутренний проект SmartApps


Бизнес кейс:

Одна из услуг в портфеле нашей Компании – предоставление технической поддержки (Service Desk) конечным пользователям. В определенный момент объем запросов в отдел технической поддержки нашей компании стал достаточно большим и временами начал возникать небольшой хаос и неразбериха при обращении Клиентов. Очевидно, компании требовалось срочное решение для автоматизированной регистрации и отслеживания статуса исполнения пользовательских запросов.


Задача:

Реализовать Систему регистрации заявок для учета пользовательских запросов в соответствии с подходами IT Service Management (ITSM). На базе рекомендаций ITSM создать классификатор для оценки и приоритезации инцидентов и запросов, разработать регламентированные сроки устранения запросов и инцидентов.

Дополнительно, интегрировать Систему заявок с инструментами аналитики Microsoft Power BI. Посредством аналитических инструментов необходимо выявить наиболее «затратных» клиентов, и ряд других , таких как наиболее результативный инженер, наиболее распространенные запросы и инциднеты и т.д.


Используемые технологии:

  • Система заявок OTRS (Open-source Ticket Request System)
  • Telegram Messenger
  • Инструменты бизнес-аналитики Microsoft Power BI
  • Community Enterprise Operating System (CentOS)


Результат:

Для эффективного управления множественными запросами от Клиентов, нами была реализована Система обработки заявок на базе продукта OTRS. В результате, все инциденты и запросы от Клиентов регистрируются в Системе OTRS, классифицируются по типу и уровню сервиса, а затем автоматически назначаются ответственным специалистам.

Дополнительно к Системе заявок подключен Telegram-бот, позволяющий регистрировать запросы посредством сообщений в мессенджере. Система заявок динамически распределяет задачи между инженерами первой линии техподдержки, а также предоставляет возможность эскалирования заявок на второй и третий уровни техподдержки.

К Системе заявок подключено решение на базе Microsoft Power BI для аналитики запросов в Системе заявок, которая выводится на специально выделенный телевизор в офисе инженеров техподдержки.